View all facilities

Murray County Courthouse

Image Unavailable


  1. County History
About the Courthouse
The Doric-styled courthouse was erected in 1916 and is one of only three domed courthouses in the State of Georgia. The Courthouse has been home for various county officials and still maintains offices in the building.

In a controversy during the planning, Murray County Commissioners went to jail for contempt rather than see any interruptions of their plans. The first court session was held in February 1917.
Murray County Courthouse
Go to Calendar