KCMB Board of Directors

Bernice Acuna, Marketing and PR Chair

Bernice works for the Murray County Tax Assessors office as a county appraiser. She has been a member of the KCMB Board since May of 2007. Bernice is also involved in the Relay for Life (American Cancer Society). She is the daughter of Alejandro and Eva Acuna and graduated from Murray County High School. She enjoys taking long walks and playing soccer.

Chris Adair

Chris graduated from Murray County High School graduate and attended Dalton State College. He is the first in the state of Georgia to become a certified professional in erosion and sediment control, certified professional in storm water quality and certified erosion and sediment and storm water inspector.

Frank Adams, Adopt-a-Highway Chair

Frank is the founder of Keep Chatsworth-Murray Beautiful (see About our Founder) as well as the Chairman of the Adopt-a-Highway Program.

Sandi Adams, Treasurer, Finance and Membership Chair

Sandi was born in Dalton at Hamilton Memorial and has lived in the NW GA area since the summer of 2008. Sandi grew up in Atlanta and has also lived and worked in San Diego CA, Memphis TN, and Norfolk and Richmond VA. Sandi remains active in numerous community service and volunteer activities including; Adopt-a-Highway, Big Brothers Big Sisters, Habitat for Humanity, United Way, Pilots Club, Saturday Sacks and Rivers Alive. A former gymnast at Auburn University, Sandi also teaches gymnastics at NW Georgia Gymnastics Center.

Louis Dykes, Chairman

Louis is a retired County Extension Agent for UGA Cooperative Extension and is married to Joan Dykes, a Speech and Language Pathologist at Eton Elementary. They have three sons, Luke, Philip and Matthew. Louis has been active in the Adopt-a-Stream program, and has been a trainer in the past. He has worked with many groups in litter prevention and education for the past 25 years, from Trash Busters to Keep Chatsworth-Murray Beautiful.

Liz Gould

Ruth Ann Holcomb, Vice Chairman

Ruth Ann is retired from the Murray County Board of Education and specialized in food nutrition for 36 years. She an active member of the Pilot Club, 4-H, Saturday Sacks and reading in the schools. Ruth Ann has been a member of the KCMB Board since 2007. She has been married to Macky Holcomb for 53 years, has two children, one granddaughter and one grandson.

Ethel Jones

Born in Whitfield County, Ethel moved to Murray County in 1952. She has lived at the same address for 56 years and is a member of Free Hope Baptist Church and the Pilots Club of Chatsworth. Mrs. Jones has four children and two grandchildren.

Sonya Jones

Sonay is a lifelong resident of Murray County and is the daughter of Winfred and Ethel Jones. Ms. Jones is a member of the Pilots Club, Keep Chatsworth-Murray Beautiful and volunteers with the 4-H Club and Murray County Animal Shelter.

Sharon Lichey, Education Co-chair

Larry Robertson

Linda Robertson, Secretary